top of page

360 Degrees


Technology is getting more and more advanced everyday. Furthermore, these new technologies are starting to be available to the average human. We are living in a very exciting time for people who enjoy shooting video and taking photos. Now that major content platforms such as Facebook and YouTube support 360-degree content, it's a great time to start looking around for a camera that does so. A 360-degree camera is an omnidirectional camera with a field of vision that covers all angles. Moreover, these 360-degree cameras capture everything around you.

Lately I have been doing some research on these 360-degree cameras. The reason why is because one of these things can really help me out with my career. If I were to do freelance work for just about any kind of video job, a 360-degree camera would up my game, and there are many possibilities of what camera I can get. There are 360-degree cameras that even attach to your phone. It's called the Giroptic iO and it is around $249. Another one that I've been looking at is the 360fly 4K, which runs for about $354. This camera can capture footage with a resolution of 2,880 by 2,880 pixels. The camera comes with 64GB of built-in memory, a gyroscope, accelerometer, and GPS antenna. All of which is tucked into a water-resistant and shockproof body.

I think it is amazing that these pieces of technology are at our fingertips. Throughout the next few months or so, I am going to save up my money and try to purchase one of these cameras. They seem like fun and like something that can help me out in the future.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page