top of page

Asian Adventure Prep


This week I will be writing a blog about my trip to Asia. This will be a blog but also a preparation journal for my trip. On May 14th, I will be flying to Bangkok, Thailand. From there I will travel around Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, and Cambodia. During my adventure I will be filming the entire time. I am going with 3 of my best friends and one of them, Nick, will also have his production equipment. Together we will shoot a short series that will include travel, food, destinations, tattoos, skateparks, and fishing. I want to take the idea of an Anthony Bourdain TV show and make it better by adding more than just food. Recently, Anthony Bourdain has been making a show called Parts Unknown. It this show, he has branched away from making primarily a food show and dived into the culture and politics of certain places. I like that idea and want to add something different than all of that. I want to do something that hasn't been done before.

I think one thing that is big in our world right now is freelance filming/editing work while traveling. With that being said, I will be looking for work to help make money while I'm traveling. I will be offering video editing and web designing. Many people have businesses without a website or without a good website. With the Internet Communications course that I am taking right now, I can offer my work to help these people who need websites. Furthermore, I will be doing video blogs throughout my travels as well. These blogs can include the products I am using while traveling. For example, my backpack and everything that is in it. I can also blog about traveling tips that I have learned throughout my journey.

In Thailand, I am taking out a fly-fishing guide for Giant Trevally. Giant Trevally are a very fast game fish that are extremely hard to catch. During this trip, I will have my buddy, Nick, filming the entire experience. This can be one "episode" or "chapter" of the full documentary. While we're in Bangkok we will be visiting skateparks as well. I grew up skateboarding and still skateboard a lot. This can also be tied into this entire experience. The skateboarding, fishing, and tattoos will add a different aspect that most travel shows don't have. Although, the food is one thing that I look forward to most. I can't wait to be eating that delicious street food!


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page